Upcoming Events


Subscribe to Newsletter(s)

New Executive Committee for ASEF University Alumni Network

13th ASEFUAN Academic Conference and Annual General Meeting (AGM)

The ASEF University Alumni Network (ASEFUAN) has a new Executive Committee. During the 13th ASEFUAN Annual General Meeting and Academic Conference on 5-8 July 2014 in Hangzhou, China, the network members elected six representatives including Professor Wei SHEN (China), Ms Serena POZZA (Italy), Ms Julia OLZEWSKA (Poland), Mr Constantin HOLZER (Austria), Ms Zin Mar LWIN (Myanmar) and Mr Sungjin KANG (Korea).

Prof. Wei SHEN was confirmed as ASEFUAN President for another term. Ms Serena POZZA will support him as Vice-President.

ASEFUAN has more than 600 members from 49 ASEM countries. This year’s Annual General Meeting took place in conjunction with the Zhejiang University Cultural China Annual Forum. Hosted by Professor Shengchun ZHOU, Executive Director of the Centre for Confucian Entrepreneurs and East Asian Civilisations at Zhejiang University,  about 100  participants discussed the topic “Managing our water resources sustainably: the roles of youth, education and cooperation between Asia and Europe”.